Emirates Lions Announce Touring Squad To Argentina

Photo by Jorina Raath/Speedshots.co.za

The Emirates Lions announced their touring squad for their season opener against the Jaguares at the José Amalfitani Stadium in Buenos Aires Sunday morning 01h00 South African time. As expected the majority of the squad is made up of the squad that played against the Bulls on the Superhero Sunday.

Hacjivah Dayimani, Shaun Reynolds, Carlu Sadie and Ruan Vermaak are the only players who did not future in the Superhero Sunday squad, while Jamba Ulengo has a grade 2 tear of his calf muscle and was not eligible for selection for the tour.

Touring Squad:
Forwards: Carlu Sadie, Dylon Smith, Frans van Wyk, Hacjivah Dayimani, Jan-Henning Campher, Jannie du Plessis, Marvin Orie, Marnus Schoeman, Morne vd Berg, Ruan Vermaak, Ruben Schoeman, Sti Sithole, Vincent Tshituka, Wilhelm vd Sluys, Willem Massyn

Backs: Andre Warner, Daniël Kriel, Courtnall Skosan, Duncan Matthews, Elton Jantjies, Mannie Rass, Mannie Rass, Pieter Jansen, Shaun Reynolds, Tiaan Swanepoel, Tyrone Green.