Cell C Sharks Announce Team For Super Rugby Opener Against Bulls


Sean Everitt, Cell C Sharks named his team to face the Bulls in Durban on Friday. The majority of the team that faced the Stormers in the Superhero Sunday in Soweto was named as expected. The back three, Aphelele Fassi, Sibusiso Nkosi and Makazole Mapimpi will be extremely dangerous if the get the ball out wide with some space to spare. Lukhanyo Am will lead this exciting squad.

Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Sibusiso Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am (captain), 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Tyler Paul, 6 James Venter, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Ox Nche.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Le Roux Roets, 20 Henco Venter, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Boeta Chamberlain, 23 Jeremy Ward.